Perlis Petroleum?

First I heard about this “Perlis Petroleum”. Must be the papers that I read. 😉 Perhaps it’s natural gas not petroleum crude oil.

Shin wrote:

… these are “Islamic” and “Hadhari” ? …
Transporting crude oil found in Kelate portion of the Malaysia-Thailand Joint Development Area through pipelines to Perlis via Patani, and pay the pertroleum royalty to Perlis.

Links:

About sabre23t

An analyst, researcher, civil engineer & information technologist working in a transportation company.
This entry was posted in Society. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Perlis Petroleum?

  1. Shin says:

    So, there is only natural gas but no petroleum being pumped out from Mas – Thai JDA ?

  2. sabre23t. says:

    I’ve no inside information on this, Shin. But my googling only gets me “natural gas” from JDA to Perlis. Didn’t find any “crude oil”.

Comments are closed.