Bloglines

Lionel rave prompted me to have a look at Bloglines. It certainly looks interesting. Here’s my public subscriptions so far.

  • Bloglines – Lionel, 18 Mar 2005. “I’m surprised myself, that Bloglines changed my websurfing habits completely and immediately. A time and effort saver I can’t live without now.
  • Ask Jeeves Buys Bloglines – Napsterization, 5 Feb 2005. “Ask Jeeves is integrating Bloglines into their search system.
  • Bloglines – Jon Udell, 25 Jul 2004. “Since last fall, I’ve been recommending Bloglines to first-timers as the fastest and easiest introduction to the subscription side of the blogosphere.
  • RSS Tutorial Part III: Using Bloglines – LawLibTech, 14 Apr 2004 provides a very good tutorial. “… there are other web-based RSS aggregators out there such as MyFeedster, DailyWhirl, Newsgator, even MyYahoo, none hold a candle to Bloglines.
  • The 2005 Wired Rave Awards for Mark Fletcher – about Bloglines, “An RSS reader that makes Really Simple Syndication even simpler. Fletcher’s company, Bloglines, lets users pull together their news sources – all the best blogs, each favorite Web site, and every last data feed – on a single, continually updated Web page.
  • About.com Bloglines Review – “Bloglines is a great, web-based way to read RSS feeds. There’s no software to wrestle with, and using Bloglines is smooth and easy.
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bloglines

  1. mrkiasu says:

    i had registered myself with bloglines, but the interface are not very user friendly. Hai, so difficult, that’s why i drop it.

  2. sabre23t. says:

    Not user friendly, mrkiasu? I found bloglines interface quite understandable. Though, I did make use of that clear LawLibTech tutorial, that might have helped. 😉

  3. Pingback: Sabre 2/3rd Tiger v3 » Blog Archive » Bloglines is down today!

Comments are closed.