Favourite Icons

Yep, this “favicon.ico” is one of the next thing I’ll do. In fact, I’m imagining a 16×16 icon of stylized yellow “S” on violet background. I’d have lo learn/find an editor that will create it next. The favourite icon will certainly look nice in bookmarks, address bar and in my Bloglines public subscription list.

  • Icon Beside URL address – EKLim, 23 Mar 2005, gives two good method to use the favourite icon. ” Have you ever wonder, why some of the website that you visit has an icon beside it’s URL?
  • Favicon.com – provides FAQ, Icon Forge download, free beta online icon editor and icon creation service.
  • Favicon.co.uk – another free online java-based icon editor.

I’ve just used the last link to create the first draft of my favourite icon. 😉

This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.