WordPress SEO Scandals

I just found out about this “WordPress SEO Scandal” and Matt’s responses from blewtooth’s visa blog

Finally Matt (the creator of WordPress) had a chance to make a response to the recent WordPress SEO scandal.

… that seems to me about “ads” and “google spamming”, not that it changed my view of how useful free WordPress is to me. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WordPress SEO Scandals

  1. Michael says:

    In the end I really believe Matt’s fatal mistake was not taking into consideration the way in which a loyal user community can also backlash against you. He could have and should have brought them in the loop a bit. I have commented on this in my second part, thanks for the link to the first one. I quite like your site.

  2. sabre23t. says:

    Thans for the comments michael, a glad you “quite” like my site. πŸ˜‰

    I’ve just read your WordPress Part’s II & III followup article and do agree with its sentiments particularly, “I sincerely wish Matt the best of luck, he seems like he has been pretty open, his only mistake was in doing so after the fact and not before.

    regards, sabre23t =^.^=

Comments are closed.