Think Twice

Says Hobbes to Calvin 10 years ago today (9 April 1995) …

Calvin: Sometimes when I’m talking, my words can’t keep up with my thoughts. I wonder why we think faster than we can speak.
Hobbes: Probably so we can think twice.

… and I read it in the re-run of this syndicated comic in The Star, 9 April 2005. That is certainly as relevant and true today as it was 10 years ago. 😉

About sabre23t

An analyst, researcher, civil engineer & information technologist working in a transportation company.
This entry was posted in Society. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Think Twice

  1. Ben says:

    bill watterson is a genius. i wish C&H would’ve went on longer

  2. Caleb Brown says:

    love Calvin and Hobbs and would like to see Calvin and Hobbs in the paper

  3. sabre23t. says:

    Yep bill watterson is a genius. And I still enjoy C&H in my papers over here even though they are 10 years old re-runs. 😉

  4. Paul says:

    Love Calvin and Hobbes so much I have made a tribute website: http://www.calvinandhobbes.co.uk

  5. Ben says:

    It’s pretty amazing that Calvin and Hobbes has lasted so long and has fans that are still so passionate about it – an example being the Cool Calvin and Hobbes Collection (http://www.nivmedia.com/calvin)

Comments are closed.