Bloglines is Down Today!

Since I discovered Bloglines on 19 Mar 2005, my public bloglines subscription has grown to 50+ feeds. It was certainly to my horror I found I couldn’t login into my Bloglines account today and my public bloglines sub giving error “You have entered an incorrect user name“.

Slightly less disconcerting is the error message “There is a problem with the database. Please try again later” when I tried to create/register a new account. I guess I’ll just have to wait for the database to be restored and hope my 50+ feeds are still intact. 😉

Another week has gone by, another weekend to blog by.

Update: 17 April 2005, 0835h.
Just got an email reply from Blogslines at 0520h MYT saying, “We believe the problem has been fixed regret any inconvenience“. Tested, great my bloglines is fixed. 😉

This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Bloglines is Down Today!

  1. Felix says:

    I have the same problem today. Bloglines must have a serious database problem. If they don’t restore my account i won’t use Bloglines anymore.

  2. Dan100 says:

    Yup, the problem is world-wide.

    It’s the first problem I’ve had with Bloglines though. It’s a good service and I’m sure it will be fixed soon.

  3. sabre23t. says:

    Felix & Dan100: This is the first problem I faced with Bloglines too, since I started using it a month or so ago. I certainly hope they’ll solve it soon, since I really enjoy their service. 😉

  4. Tiara says:

    You too? I couldn’t even log in, it kept sending me back to the login page.

    This is my 2nd time having problems with Bloglines. First time, all my feeds disappeared. o_O

  5. lilian says:

    Hi Sabre
    After you told me about Bloglines, I signed up. Just 2 days only. And I really thot I forgot my username, passwords and kept trying. LOL! No wonder I can’t get through. Tks for the tips anyway. Have a good weekend.

  6. yen says:

    suddenly i feel so empty when i couldn’t view the feeds!

  7. sabre23t. says:

    Tiara, Lilian, & Yen: It’s back up again. Great. All my feeds are intact. 😉

  8. Dominic says:

    “There is a problem with the database. Please try again laterâ€? I’m getting this error can someone tell me if bloglines is working fine now?

  9. sabre23t. says:

    Bloglines is up for me now, 26 Oct 05 at 1610h GMT.

Comments are closed.