Opanda's IExif plugins for IE and Firefox

Phoenix just posted in EXIF – Plugin for IE and Firefox thread on MPC forum regarding Opanda’s IExif plugin.

Opanda IExif is a professional Exif viewer in Windows / IE / Firefox, From a photographer’s eye, It displays the image taken from digital camera and every item of EXIF data in the image from beginning to end. The user can learn about how and where to take the photo, what the camera’s model is, the detail of photographer and more in IExif.

This looks very useful to me, where previously while browsing interesting web pages, I had to save the images to disk and use IrfanView exif plugin to read those camera settings information. When massaging my photos I usualy keep its original exif information intact for easy future references.

An alternative exif viewer for Firefox is Ted Mielczarek’s FxIF, written entirely in Javascript.

[I’m classifying this under “Computers” until I decided to have a camera or photo sub category. ;-)]
Links:

This entry was posted in Computers. Bookmark the permalink.